Arizona Oasis RV Park – Ehrenberg, AZ

Occasionally I like to stay in a park with full hook-ups so that I can flush my tanks, charge up all my devices, give the trailer a good scrubbing and maybe even enjoy a relaxing dip in a hot tub.

Arizona Oasis RV Park is located in Ehrenberg, AZ which is on the border of California and Arizona. It’s a town of about 2 streets in between Blythe, CA and Quartzsite, AZ (a place many gather in the winter). Ehrenberg has a Flying J’s with a Wendy’s, a few RV parks, access to the Colorado river, a laundromat and a less crowded place to pick up General Delivery mail (I haven’t personally, but knew an Xscapers member that did). If you pass Ehrenberg and continue onto Blythe, there is an Inspection station immediately after the exit. They normally just wave people through, but occasionally stop you to ask a few questions. There isn’t much to do here but they do have a few festivals each year in the area.

20170218_140440

Front entrance to the park.

While here I decided to drive down the street to the Laundromat/Mall to do laundry. Washers were $1.25 and dryers were .25 for 8 minutes. The facility has a good amount of washers and dryers but is not overly spacious. However, I found it to be clean and in good working order.

20170218_140542

Laundromat down the street from the RV Park.

Nearby in Blythe, CA you find grocery stores including Albertsons and Smart and Final (an inexpensive store with decent produce), fast food joints, a decent Mexican restaurant and a Starbucks with free wi-fi. Nearest Walmart – 45 miles away in Parker, AZ.

If you are a Passport America member you can stay for $20 a night for up to 7 days here on a standard site. I booked 3 nights because I wanted to arrive before a big storm with wind so that I wasn’t driving in dangerous conditions. I was given a pull through site. The place is pretty quiet with only the occasional road noise and chirping birds. Sites are pretty close together with gravel surfaces, a concrete pad and a BBQ pit. My site is level and hookups are close and easy to hook into. Not a fan of the BBQ pit being a few feet from my neighbors sewer but I’m not planning on BBQing during this rain anyway!

There is access to the river, a heated pool, hot tub, clubhouse, laundry room, dumpsters and on site activities. While I was here they had music and bonfire on the beach Thursday night, live music Friday evening, breakfast on the weekends and several other activities including a full day on Sunday planned with many events. Thursday night I had the hot tub to myself and enjoy a good long soak till closing time at 10pm.

They also have nice tent pad sites, park models, river front sites, cabins and nice landscaping.

Overall it was a good inexpensive stop to get chores done. On my way out of town I stopped at a historic pioneer cemetery. I’ve never seen grave sites like this. I took the scenic road towards Lake Havasu and was rewarded with interesting and beautiful scenery.

Park Summary:

Arizona Oasis RV Park

50238 Ehrenberg-Parkey Hwy, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334

928-923-8230

http://rvoasis.com

$20 a night with Passport America

Level Sites

Free wi-fi included

Cable included

FHU (Full Hook Up)


Nice shower facilities in two different buildings


Restrooms


Clubhouse


Social events


Heated pool and hottub


Laundry facilities

Connectivity
Each test done twice! No booster used.
Conditions: Rainy and cloudy

Using ATT Unite Hotspot and Samsung Galaxy 7 phone with Ookla Speed Test app
Ping: 55ms/46ms
Upload: 14.10 Mbps/15.13Mbps
Download: 5.89Mbps/16.97Mbps
Was easily able to stream Netflix and work using my AT&T hotspot.

Using Samsung Galaxy 7 phone on Verizon network with Ookla Speed Test app
Ping: 39ms/136ms
Upload: .10 Mbps/.15Mbps
Download: .32Mbps/.59 Mbps

Leave a Reply

